I’m getting a lot of mail from guys that are saying they are on another site right now, and that I should go over there to chat with them. Being from the UK, on a predominantly American website, it goes without saying that I hardly get contacted by fellow Brits. The majority of emails are from Americans…..well actually…the majority are probably from Nigeria, closely followed by America. After being contacted by Englishmen a few times in a few days & hearing the other site mentioned each time, I got curious and went there to explore a bit.
1 of the guys that wrote to me here had a very cute picture up. He lives in an area by some friends of mine (supposedly) so I answered him. Later that day, I went to explore this other site. I read a few blogs where people were moaning about the site. The blog I remember most was about how ‘user unfriendly’ the site was. Blogs in no order etc. It also said that there’s not much you can do on there without having to pay for the extra privileges.
The next day…..I had exactly the same introductory email from the guy who lives by my friends. There’s no way he could accidentally send me a repeat message and not realize that I’d contacted him back. I suspect that all the guys sending me messages are just trying to get me to go to the other site. Then I pressed ‘report spam’ and then deleted. What a low down dirty trick! Set up fake profiles to steal people from other sites and tempt them over to yours. Maybe you guys should spend the time improving your site so that people want to stay there. I would recommend changing the blogs on the homepage. They weren’t very encouraging to newcomers. Hmmmm….maybe I’ll go back there and add a blog to that homepage saying something along the lines of…
WWW.MATCHDOCTOR.COM.WWW.MATCHDOCTOR.COM.WWW.MATCHDOCTOR.COM
Free to blog! Free to chat! Free to email!….free to do anything, except upset the MODS. 6-pack bribery adds up. Gorgeous people! Sexy people! Good fun to be around people! Friendly people! Caring people! Real people…not blogger kidnapping, fake profile people!
Come and join us. 1000s of people waiting to greet you. Ok Ok, we just want to throw a welcome party.
WWW.MATCHDOCTOR.COM.WWW.MATCHDOCTOR.COM.WWW.MATCHDOCTOR.COM
Sooo….if you see the pied piper of quechumps strutting through your mailbox in any of his/her disguises Will you be a rat and follow the enchanting tune that he plays upon his pipe that goes something like this…. I'm new to all this, a friend suggested this site to me. I'm looking to meet new people to chat to. I saw your profile on here and wondered if you would like to chat to me? I am also on another site right now...(www.crap site.com) there is a bit more about me on there. well anyway, it would be nice to hear back from you. have a good day. Xxx
Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)
|
|
read more blogs!
Blogs by samurai27:
|
|
|
|
| The Pied Piper Of Blogland. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Juday470

|
Nov 9 @ 12:20PM
|
|
Yeah u have a right to gt pissed off
|
|
misschoos

|
Nov 9 @ 12:20PM
|
|
I had that mail twice yesterday. I didn't go to the site, I knew what it was all about.
|
|
JimNastics

|
Nov 9 @ 12:21PM
|
|
That will teach you to put false profiles before mine !
|
|
street

|
Nov 9 @ 12:26PM
|
|
|
What they are trying to steal what little ladies we have here ,, How dare the fool's !
|
|
Hard2get13

|
Nov 9 @ 12:26PM
|
|
Well ...... we tried , to get rid of your " lard " @ss !
|
|
ladykay488

|
Nov 9 @ 12:29PM
|
|
I received one of their e-mails too. I did not go either.
|
|
samurai27

|
Nov 9 @ 12:31PM
|
|
I've just received another one now. I think they've got more staff than members.
LMFAO It's Hard2GetRidOfMyAss!!
Well I did go there....but they jolly well brought me back here!
|
|
Classy_Blonde

|
Nov 9 @ 12:33PM
|
|
Glad you didn't desert us. This IS the best dating site, IMO. There are some quality people here. Even a huge body of water that separates us cannot come between lasting friendships.
|
|
JimNastics

|
Nov 9 @ 12:36PM
|
|
good statement CB If only SOME people... sniff.... would understand this.
|
|
ChipP

|
Nov 9 @ 12:50PM
|
|
This is priceless
M***h dot com got accused of do the same thing not so long ago..They also hired cute staffers to email customers and flirt with them to keep them on the site renewing their 100 dollar a month subscription...There was even a lawsuit if I remember correctly... I am very glad you decided to stick around...
|
|
Hard2get13

|
Nov 9 @ 12:53PM
|
|
|
This IS the best dating site, IMO. There are some quality people here. Seems to be a much better class of " people " on here That is the bottom line
|
|
samurai27

|
Nov 9 @ 12:57PM
|
|
The guy I replied to was the 1st 1 from there that I'd received. After the 2nd mail that arrived later, I got suspicious. Then when the 3rd came I knew it was advertising and I went to look. I quickly got bored and left. The next day I received more from there including the guy I had replied to. It's getting a bit much now. I'm dreading my email box getting full each day from these morons. Oh well.
Street- I'm helping to prevent them from stealing members from here. Classy- Very true and very well said.
|
|
ensignsin

|
Nov 9 @ 1:03PM
|
|
|
|
mojorisin

|
Nov 9 @ 1:04PM
|
|
yeah! i agree!
but seriously, you should consider going to that site i told you about. if you forgot, it's www.reallygoodandseriousdatingsitewithnoscammers.com. see you there!
|
|
samurai27

|
Nov 9 @ 1:09PM
|
|
I wouldn't pay a guy $100 a month to flirt with me! LMAO I can go clubbing and get it for free... heck, I could even go to the supermarket and get it for free....heck, I could just stay here on the pc and get as much as I want!
There was no flirting. That guy sent a mail like the 1 on this blog. I sent short reply that I had friends from that way. Then later I received another mail mentioning that site...then later another 1. So I knew it was just ads so I went to check out the site. I wouldn't have paid to check it out. It's free but I got bored quickly, you can read blogs without setting up an account. I read a few and left.
I just blogged this to warn people. It seems like normal profiles. Proper English so it's not Nigerian scams, so it's harder to detect...until you get more than 1 of them.
|
|
JimNastics

|
Nov 9 @ 1:12PM
|
|
|
Seems to be a much better class of " people " on here That is the bottom line Excellent statement h2 !! And everyone so far on this blog (including the op) is a real example of that.
|
|
samurai27

|
Nov 9 @ 1:17PM
|
|
Sorry mojo....I was on my way to that site when I came across one called SingleMenWithChoccyCookies.com so I popped in to check it out. I think I've found my dream men errm man. It's early days yet but we've exchanged some cookie recipes and discussed the Pillsbury dough boys life history.
|
|
ChipP

|
Nov 9 @ 1:52PM
|
|
|
SingleMenWithChoccyCookies.com
Oh darling, why did you give away our secret rendezvous place..
|
|
litehearted

|
Nov 9 @ 1:53PM
|
|
|
SingleMenWithChoccyCookies.com
Wow!! I'm heading there now !!!
|
|
mojorisin

|
Nov 9 @ 2:38PM
|
|
incidentally, i stopped down in the cantina and had a chocolate cookie with macadamia nuts for lunch
|
|
cancun1999

|
Nov 9 @ 3:18PM
|
|
|
Free to blog! Free to chat! Free to email!….free to do anything, except upset the MODS. 6-pack bribery adds up. Gorgeous people! Sexy people! Good fun to be around people! Friendly people! Caring people! Real people…not blogger kidnapping, fake profile people!
Come and join us. 1000s of people waiting to greet you. Ok Ok, we just want to throw a welcome party. Amen sister
|
|
samurai27

|
Nov 9 @ 3:18PM
|
|
Oops Chip (my lil choccy chip ) I didn't give away any names so they didn't know I met you there until now.
You'll always find me there lite Come and join us. At the moment I'm torn between Mr fruit&nut and Mr mint fondant.
Macadamia nuts! Yumyum. You should join that site. You'd be a real catch
|
|
edthepoet

|
Nov 9 @ 3:44PM
|
|
I am very glad to have you on this site no matter you live.
You have great personality mixed with such a sassy tongue,lol
Many people on adore and love your signature style.
You true come across totally approachable, yet, your sword is right there, just in case you need it.,lol
|
|
litehearted

|
Nov 9 @ 4:41PM
|
|
I agree Ed. Sam is what she is . .not a fake thing about her. I love her bits! One of my first friends I made on here.. . thinking I'll keep her!
|
|
mojorisin

|
Nov 9 @ 4:43PM
|
|
i'm a catch anyway!
i think
|
|
misschoos

|
Nov 10 @ 9:41AM
|
|
|
Hi so did you do much last night? I had a pretty quiet time . i am not on here much dont like it much, if you fancy chatting you can find me on www.quechup.com my user is #####. i am on there now if you get this message. Hope to speak to you soon. xxxx ##### x
|
|
Wolf36

|
Nov 15 @ 12:28PM
|
|
Hi Sam, I'll never be tricked into leaving this site with treachery. My only concern, is someone may try to lure me away with one of those bacon flavored dog biscuits. There's only some much a guy can resist you know
Wolf
|
|
Angel603

|
Nov 16 @ 10:26PM
|
|
Do MD have you on commission Sami?
|
|
samurai27

|
Nov 16 @ 11:04PM
|
|
I wish! As long as I don't have to do any MOD duties......unless they issue me with a full teflon armour bodysuit first.
|
|