AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Free Dating

Where do they come from????

posted 9/28/2008 12:06:39 AM |
1 kudogive kudos what's this?
    report abuse
  Magic_Matt

ARGGGGGGGGGGGGGH! Who keeps sending this stuff????


Hi my friend!
You very nice, and me have very much liked yours profile.
I very much would like to get acquainted with you more close and to learn you.
But it is a pity to me, because I have not enough time and I cannot write to you here.
Write to me on mine e-mail (elenalove_love (AT) xxxxxxx
I will wait your answer.
Or write me yours e-mail.

Hi Elena!!!
You Tarzan, me Jane. No wait, me Tarzan, you Jane. Me want cookie. Coooooookie! Me so hungry. And me so horny. Me save you much money on car insurance. It so easy a caveman can do it. Me no have time to teach proper prepositions. Me not know how to do no email.. You go far away now. Bye bye.
Sincerely,
In-North-America-And-You're-Not


P.S. Have a nice day

Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)

   read more blogs!

Blogs by Magic_Matt:
Got an idea
Where do they come from????
Another love letter just for me
You know you're from Raleigh if...
bye bye, job!
moving to NC
So if you want to see my blog...


Comments:
MUDSHARK

Sep 28 @ 12:23AM  
It is really getting out of hand. I don't now how many e-mails from 20 somethings have hit the in box in the last week. Just delete and enjoy the great members here.
mymaria1313

Sep 28 @ 12:54AM  
LOL! I just started with this thing yesterday and got 4 of those mailings. weird. is this what matchdoctor is like?
scorpiogirl36

Sep 28 @ 2:11AM  
loved your answer to her!
roscoe1955

Sep 28 @ 2:34AM  
i do what you are doing keep emailing them till they stop,ihad one asked for pictures she kept telling me to write and give address
ohtayicu

Sep 28 @ 3:00AM  


click on the "mail" tab,,, click on settings,,, set age limits, OR countries you want mail from. you'll still get the mail, buttttttttttttt, it'll be filtered, and you can deal with it at your leisure,,, or, just delete the filtered stuff.
KnittinKitten

Sep 28 @ 6:50AM  
It's not just MatchDoctor...I'm on several sites and they flood MY mailbox, too. They have now begun to show up in my Yahoo account, too.

I have a feeling, though, that they are receiving less and less responses ...hopefully because more and more of us have gotten wise.....I have noticed that I am now receiving 2nd and 3rd notices on some of my winnings....that's something new...

Wonder what they have in mind next?

KK
exvagabond

Sep 28 @ 7:22AM  
You may want to browse "CyberLover" and see if there's been any development since February. CyberLover supposedly is a Russian "social bot" that can start and sustain a conversation with someone who's not overly-bright and gloms onto cliches. Pretty soon, as you might guess, the thing is asking for account numbers and money to cover a wallet lost in Africa.
Kentuck

Sep 28 @ 8:30AM  
The best thing to do is to tell them you will chat with them here on MD, then they will stop. For all they want is your e-mal address. I do not know whethere they sell the address or they are a part of the scammers.

Ever wonder how these people get your e-mail address. If you answer one of these, be sure you have a good spam blocker key.
jamminjerry

Sep 28 @ 8:53AM  
it is now not all that surprising that someone is surprised that there is junk mail on a free site. my yahoo used to be full of junk mail until i stopped opening it. sadly my brother cannot help but continue to open every new peice of junk mail. LOL just go to either the forums or blogs and do a search for "red flags". make some mental notes about these red flags and bingo, ya got the junk mail part of M D figured out. just delete, it will thin out over time. at least it has for me. i had 2 junk mails this morning. remember, red flags!!!! we be jammin
kywonder

Sep 28 @ 9:57AM  
more scammers than they are members. I went to tagged.com
CHARLIgurl1

Sep 28 @ 9:59AM  


Loved the reply.. very funny.
wolfmist

Sep 28 @ 10:20AM  
LOL... I got four like that today and one that was really nicely written.... till I looked at the profile and it was all cut and paste from there. It said he was 6'0 and weighed 90 lbs.... self employed and made under $24000 and the other bits of the physical description are hillarious.

Apparently there ARE some good people else where are they cut and pasting this stuff from?? LOL
free adult dating | mission statement | testimonials | safety warning | report abuse | safe list | privacy | legal | advertise | link to us

© Copyright 2000-2009 Online Singles, LLC.
WEB2
Where do they come from????