Free Dating
CrocDayv
66-year-old Male
Seeking Women: 99 - 99
Franklin, Georgia, United States
Last Activity: Today

Libra Libra

send mail
send wink
add to favorites
add to friends
report abuse
 

Song of the Unicorn
about myself:
HERE'S HOW IT WORKS: [filtered mail box]
1. Upon receiving mail, I check on the sender's profile, reading it through thoroughly.
2. If the sender isn't age appropriate and no picture, I disregard the mail.
3. I don't chat and I don't text, so such requests are disregarded.
4. I NEVER send or loan money. I NEVER accept money, so all requests are,
likewise, disregarded.
If you feel you MUST request or extend such offers, contact me at my business address.

My interests are eclectic, writing and poetry, role-playing games and design, calligraphy, Civil War reenacting, and a military history buff and interested in prehistoric anthropology. I'm also a fledgling computer medic, mostly as self defense, but willing to share what I've learned.
I've recently lost part of my right leg to an abscess and diabetes. It's slowed me down somewhat, but only until I can make adjustments - adapt, adjust, overcome!

Essentially, I'm here to write. I've retired from marriage, and am too old and experienced to go out 'searching' for long-term relationships; that has come in its own time and place.
"In the distance, hear the laughter of the last unicorn."

"Don't know if I will,
But until I can find me
A girl who will stay and
Won't play games behind me,
I'll be what I am,
A solitary man."






willing to relocate:No
marital status:Widowed
seeking relationship:Friendship
looking for a match:Anywhere
My Tags
add computers to your profile computers, add baseball to your profile baseball, add writing to your profile writing, add flying to your profile flying, add veteran to your profile veteran, add firefighter to your profile firefighter, add rpgs to your profile rpgs
Appearance
eyes:Hazel
hair:Brown
  hairstyles:Above the ears, Bald or shaved
body type:Average
height:6'0 (183cm)
weight:170 lbs (78kg)
bodyart:Scarred
Background
education:Some college
ethnicity:Caucasian
speaks:English, German
religion:Spiritual
  attend ceremonies:Solitary worshipper
Lifestyle
smokes:Enjoy Cigars or pipes
drinks:Yes!
living status:Living alone, Living with pet(s)
pet(s):Dog(s)
has children:Yes
  how many:One
about my children:
My daughter is grown, on her own, and living in the midwest. My family(living with me) is a rottweiller named Daisey and her daughter named Dulcinea, or Dulcey. Daisey has been retired from motherhood, and Dulcey has been prevented from attaining same, so we are the 3 D's.

I have 2 'adopted' sons, one in Texas, the other one here, am exceedingly proud of them both.
wants children:Do not want children
job:Retail
about my work:
I was a volunteer firefighter for the town and county, and work 3rd shift at a convenience store.* I work on computers now and then, mostly minor tweaking and upgrade.

Long-range/retirement plans include dedicating a lot more time to writing, getting more use from my camping gear and my drafting table. I'd also like to become a VA or DAV rep and help fellow veterans (which I've already started). Above all, I am dedicated to treating my wife as the Queen she is, and being a dad to her son who hasn't known one for most, if not all, of his life.

Since being called OUT of retirement as a role-playing gamer, I hope to dust off my old files, write and design scenarios and campaigns, maybe develop a game system or two. This goes along with passing along my skills and experience to the younger crowd (those who called me back into service) in the 'old school' of rpgs. Currently, I am working on designing expansions for established role-playing games, as well as developing a system based on the show, "Firefly". I'm also working on games of my own design, board and role-playing, which I hope to market, along with my books.

*The time is nigh; I will retire after the 25th of August, and begin my writing and game design career, as well as bringing my bride-to-be and her son to this country and begin our life together.
income:Less than $25,000
political position:Some other viewpoint
Qualities
activities:Crafts, Computers/surfing the web, Home improvement, Movies, Museums/arts, Music/concerts, Outdoor activities, Reading, Spending time with pets, Video games
attributes:Caring, Family Oriented, Honest, Intelligent/Bright, Low Maintenance, Outdoorsy, Problem Solver, Respectful of Others Opinions, Self Confident, Trustworthy
my idea of a great date:
The time period of 5-18 October come to mind, but 11 November will do as well as a great date.
the person I would like to meet:

Not looking , am here to read and write. I put it all into God's Hands!




Ideal Match
smokes: (med)Average smoker, From time to time in clubs and bars, Light smoker
ethnicity: (high)Caucasian, European, Native American
living status: (low)Living with kids (part time)
  more specifically: (low)Ukrainian
speaks: (low)English, Russian
height: (low)5'0 (152cm) to 6'0 (183cm)
wants children: (low)Already have one/a few and no more, Do not want children
job: (low)Teacher/Professor
Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)

*WARNING* Matchdoctor does not screen its members. It is very important that you read our safety warning before you communicate with any of our members. Profiles from Non-English speaking countries have their own special section on the safety warning page, make sure to read it if you are responding to such profiles!

mission statement | testimonials | safety warning | report abuse | safe list | privacy | legal | advertise | link to us

© Copyright 2000-2017 Online Singles, LLC.
OS-WEB02