Free Dating
Heaveninawildflower
73-year-old Female
Seeking Men: 99 - 99
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Last Activity: 1 week ago

Sagittarius Sagittarius

send mail
send wink
add to favorites
add to friends
report abuse
 

Never say never, cuz you never know....?
about myself:
Update: year five with my significant other and counting. I don't feel uncomfortable saying till death do us part now, just as long as we don't live together.

Update 11/2/2012: I lost my other half on 8/18/2012 at 3:55 PM. He slipped away in his sleep - I was holding his hand but he couldn't stay. Please be an organ donor - he might still be here, but though he was top of the list for two weeks, he died still waiting

I celebrated the Mayan apocalypse, 12/21/12, by having not one, but two strokes. I seem to be mending well. It's been a year since Jim died, and I'm considering dating again.
willing to relocate:No
marital status:Divorced
seeking relationship:Friendship
looking for a match:within Arizona, United States
My Tags
add camping to your profile camping, add dancing to your profile dancing, add cats to your profile cats, add arizona to your profile arizona, add sci fi to your profile sci fi, add liberal to your profile liberal, add sagittarius to your profile sagittarius, add crosswords to your profile crosswords, add solar energy to your profile solar energy, add deist to your profile deist
Appearance
eyes:Brown
hair:Lots of colors!
  hairstyles:Above the ears
body type:Few extra pounds
height:5'8 (173cm)
weight:170 lbs (78kg)
bodyart:Ear piercing(s)
Background
education:Some college
ethnicity:Caucasian
speaks:English
religion:Other
  attend ceremonies:Never
Lifestyle
smokes:No, don't smoke
drinks:Rarely
living status:Living with pet(s), Living with roommate(s), Social household (family and/or friends over often)
pet(s):Cat(s), Dog(s)
has children:Yes
  how many:Three
about my children:
They're all grown up now. The second one flew the nest today (6/28/06), so I have one still left, as well as two elderly cats.

01/29/07 News flash! Decided things were too quiet around here, so I now have a housemate that I actually met on MD (drat, she's female though), along with her dog and two cats...so we now have one bitch, four tomcats, two women and a man sharing quarters here. At least so far there's only one bitch.
11/24/07 Our favorite bitch developed cancer and had to be put to sleep about a month ago. Today we visited a local shelter and brought home two more - Rosie (1 YO bulldog/Weimaraner mix) and Lucy (6 1/2 YO Jack Russell terrier)...they're total sweethearts!

7/23/2009 I've just become an empty nester. The last one left tonight to fly to NYC and move in with his big brother back east. It's going to seem really strange. So it's Amy and me, and the two dogs and the two remaining cats - we lost one each...Amy lost her AJ, who just never came home one day; I lost Fuzzy after his being sick and refusing food for 2 days - he went to sleep and never woke up. His brother, Charlie Chaplin, had a stroke but he's still going strong (and sleeping about 3 inches away from me, as usual).
8/11/11 - Youngest son is home now, Charlie's still hanging in there but Lucy's gone. We just inherited a red Min Pin, and last year adopted two Texas gal kitties.
6/14/12 Charlie passed on 10/6/11, Rex the Minpin is doing great, and the TX kitties, Squrl and Tortie are having a ball climbing trees in the backyard.
Almost a flashback - Mailorderannie moved in on 10/1/2012 with her two cats, Maggie and Gracie. It's been just over a month and while the cats still spat, it's been a pleasure.
wants children:Already have one/a few and no more
job:Retired
about my work:
It was the pivot point for me, everything revolved around it. It was demanding, satisfying, irritating, infuriating, fun. I worked with a great bunch of people who made the infuriating times almost fun, the fun times hilarious and the satisfying times even better. Yes, I liked my job. A lot.

However all good things must come to an end...and retirement is now a reality. I don't think I'm the type to not do anything, so I'm trying to decide on where I go from here...

OK, today was momentous. 5/14/2010 was my final day of work, after 40 years of continuous employment with more or less the same company. I still don't know where I'm going from here, but I guess I have the rest of my life to figure it out...what WILL I be when I grow up?
political position:Liberal
Qualities
activities:Crafts, Computers/surfing the web, Family/children, Gardening, Home improvement, Museums/arts, News/politics/following current events, Outdoor activities, Reading, Spending time with pets, Sporting events, TV
attributes:Adaptable, Adventurous, Caring, Communicative, Family Oriented, Generous, Honest, Intelligent/Bright, Low Maintenance, Opinionated, Outdoorsy, Positive Attitude, Problem Solver, Respectful of Others Opinions, Self Confident, Sensitive, Strong Integrity, Trustworthy
my idea of a great date:
Well, the first meeting with an on-line date would hopefully start with a slight shock of how much more attractive this person is than expected (on both sides). Then an easy flow of conversation, leaning in towards each other. Lots of laughter, little explaining of jokes they just don't 'get' (again, on both sides). Having time fly by much too quickly, and scheduling another date really, really soon.
the person I would like to meet:
Probably intelligent, probably analytical, probably not religious. Nothing's written in stone, there's no way to predict exactly what missing bit of our puzzle someone else might provide and vice versa. Someone who would probably share my view of the world to a great extent (libertarian; see forum posts if you want to know what that is!). Honesty is about the only non-negotiable item as well as being a genuinely nice person. Without that, nothing else can work. Once the relationship has developed sexually, if the sex is really good, everything else can be worked out. That's not as silly as it sounds...it's a pretty good barometer. And if (ok, when...no such thing as effortless happy ever after) a problem arises, be willing to communicate rather than let it fester. That works both ways. And keeping your sense of humor is a VERY good thing.

Well, he's intelligent, analytical and not religious. Great sense of humor, great communicator and unrelentingly honest...I think I got very, very lucky. OK, let me qualify that - great communicator, occasionally not as good at hearing as talking. Of course he's honest about it...I mentioned to him that women talk twice as much as men because men never hear us the first time. His response was 'What?'.

I miss him.
Ideal Match
drinks: (low)Never, Rarely, Socially
attributes: (low)Adventurous, Communicative, Honest, Intelligent/Bright, Opinionated, Outdoorsy, Positive Attitude, Problem Solver, Respectful of Others Opinions, Self Confident, Strong Integrity, Trustworthy, Funny
body type: (low)Athletic / Toned, Average, Few extra pounds, Heavyset, Muscular, Stocky
religion: (low)Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual, Other
wants children: (med)Do not want children
  attend ceremonies: (low)Never
Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)

*WARNING* Matchdoctor does not screen its members. It is very important that you read our safety warning before you communicate with any of our members. Profiles from Non-English speaking countries have their own special section on the safety warning page, make sure to read it if you are responding to such profiles!

mission statement | testimonials | safety warning | report abuse | safe list | privacy | legal | advertise | link to us

© Copyright 2000-2017 Online Singles, LLC.
OS-WEB01