AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Free Dating
Slovene
45-year-old Male
Seeking Women: 25 - 40
Jordan Station, Ontario, Canada
Last Activity: 2 days ago

Sagittarius Sagittarius

send mail
send wink
add to favorites
add to friends
report abuse
 

In search for someone special!
about myself:
A little bit about me..
I am 43 years old, never married and no children; although I would like to start a family and have children of my own one day.

I live in Jordan, Ontario (just west of St. Catharines and close to Niagara Falls) where I live with my father.

I am Catholic; dark brown hair and brown eyes; and 5'11",

I am a grape grower who is also pursuing his accounting designation (CGA).

I love to cook, garden, dance and ride my mountain bike; not necessarily off road though.

Love schnitzel, sauerkraut, and sausage. I also like making preserves (peppers, beets, pears, peaches and cherries) and make homemade grape jam.

In my space time I like to go for a work out, ride, or just relax around the house.

Although, there is always something to do around the house and on the farm.

I am of Slovenian descent - I was also born in Slovenia - and love to go back when I can - usually after the harvest in the fall.

I love to polka and love attending Slovenian functions in the area - in St. Catharines and Hamilton; sometimes Toronto and Guelph.

I am looking for someone as you are with similar interests who also doesn't mind helping out on the farm when the times comes (which is not often).

I am very honest; love my family - particularly my 2 little nieces.

My personal qualities include honesty, integrity and loyalty. I am compassionate, affectionate, personable, and sincere.

If any of this has peaked your interest; I would be happy to her from you.
willing to relocate:Perhaps, if it was for the right person
marital status:Single
seeking relationship:Long term relationship, Marriage
looking for a match:within Ontario, Canada
My Tags
add wine to your profile wine
Appearance
eyes:Brown
hair:Dark brown
  hairstyles:Straight & natural
body type:Muscular
height:6'0 (183cm)
weight:250 lbs (115kg)
bodyart:None
Background
education:Bachelor's degree
ethnicity:European
  more specifically:Other
speaks:English, Other
religion:Christian / Catholic
  attend ceremonies:Some weekends
Lifestyle
smokes:Trying to quit!
drinks:Socially
living status:Living with parent(s)
has children:No
wants children:Yes, ABSOLUTELY
job:Agriculture/ Forestry/Fishing
about my work:
Well, as I said before, I am a grape grower from the Niagara Peninsula in Ontario, Canada.
I am managing the family farm which basically runs from January when the pruning begins to November after the last harvest. The busiest part of the year is during the summer months when the vines start growing which requires you to be spraying the vines, and tending to their care - such as shoot positioning, suckering. Although in the spring, you are tying the vines to the trellis to support the years growth.
I also like accounting, and was working towards an accounting designation. I guess, at the moment, that will have to be postposed for the time being.
political position:Don't really care
Qualities
activities:Board games/cards, Computers/surfing the web, Dinner parties, Family/children, Gardening, Home improvement, Movies, News/politics/following current events, Outdoor activities, Travel, TV, Wine tasting, Working out
attributes:Active, Adventurous, Caring, Family Oriented, Generous, Goal Oriented, Honest, Humble, Low Maintenance, Organized, Outdoorsy, Positive Attitude, Sensitive, Trustworthy
my idea of a great date:
My ideal date, that would probably be a dinner and movie afterwards; or it could be a decision made between the two of us. If the weather was right, maybe even a picnic
the person I would like to meet:
My mate would probably have to have similar qualitities to my own; someone who is not afraid to show their true identity. Someone who does not mind a little european flavor in the home. Someone who I can truly relate to.I guess what I am really looking for is someone with a european background. Someone who doesn't mind expressing their european culture/background and wanting to preserve it.
Ideal Match
activities: (low)Computers/surfing the web, Dinner parties, Family/children, Gardening, Movies, Outdoor activities, Travel, Wine tasting, Working out
ethnicity: (low)Caucasian, European
attributes: (low)Active, Adventurous, Attractive, Communicative, Family Oriented, Generous, Honest, Intelligent/Bright, Organized, Positive Attitude
  more specifically: (low)Bulgarian, Croatian, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Romanian, Serbian, Ukrainian
has children: (low)Yes
height: (low)5'6 (168cm) to 6'6 (198cm)
religion: (low)Christian / Catholic
willing to relocate: (low)Yes
wants children: (low)Yes, probably
Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)

*WARNING* Matchdoctor does not screen its members. It is very important that you read our safety warning before you communicate with any of our members. Profiles from Non-English speaking countries have their own special section on the safety warning page, make sure to read it if you are responding to such profiles!

free adult dating | mission statement | testimonials | safety warning | report abuse | safe list | privacy | legal | advertise | link to us

© Copyright 2000-2014 Online Singles, LLC.
OS-WEB01