AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Free Dating
amkirkley
48-year-old Female
Seeking Men: 40 - 50
Greenville, Illinois, United States
Last Activity: > 3 months ago

Sagittarius Sagittarius

send mail
send wink
add to favorites
add to friends
report abuse
 

Love Me OR Hate Me....This Is Me
about myself:
(Update....I am in a very loving relationship but I do enjoy the forums on this site. I will be friends with anyone, but nothing more)

Here are just a few of the things I can tell you about me...(and none of them are likely to change)
1) I am not perfect. I manage to screw up quiet often. But I am a big enough person to admit when I do rather than place the blame on others.
2) I am far from being a beauty queen but I am happy with my appearance. Could I use improvement? Most definitely.
3) I trust others way to easily. And then I end up getting hurt sometimes. But that hurt is one of the things that makes me a stronger person in the end.
4) I am employed. No, it isn't a high paying career with a glorified title, but it works for me. Yes I do struggle financially just like most everyone else (whether they want to admit it or not). But it does enable me to provide for my grandson and myself. The hours I work give me plenty of time to spend with him. I don't drive a new car or own a big house. But I am content because I do know a lot of people have it worse than I do.
5) When I truly love someone I will do anything in my power to make that person happy. I do tend to fall fast and hard, but I am getting pretty good at picking myself up and knocking the dust off and moving on when it doesn't work out.
6) I do not drink but I do smoke cigarettes. Zero tolerance for drugs or drunks.
7) I drink entirely too much coffee.
8) I have been married. More than twice. I haven't caught up with Liz Taylor...yet. Will I do it again? Probably so. Hopefully, one last time.
9) There isn't much that I am afraid of. I am somewhat of a thrill-seeker. I skydive, love roller coasters and love storms. The bigger and badder the storm is, the better.
10) I will take the mountains over the beach any day of the week.
11) The little things in life mean so much more than the big thing
willing to relocate:No
marital status:In a Relationship
seeking relationship:Friendship
looking for a match:Anywhere
My Tags
add skydiving to your profile skydiving
Appearance
eyes:Hazel
hair:Light blonde
  hairstyles:Straight & natural
body type:Slim / Slender
height:5'4 (163cm)
weight:120 lbs (55kg)
bodyart:Ear piercing(s)
Background
education:Some college
ethnicity:Caucasian
speaks:English
religion:Christian
Lifestyle
smokes:Average smoker
drinks:Never
has children:Yes
  how many:Two
about my children:

I raised two girls and now I am raising my grandson. Not exactly what I had planned at my age but believe me when I say he is truly a blessing and I am loving every single minute of it. He is my #1 priority. If I manage to squeeze in a little time for me...GREAT!! But my time with him will come before anything else. Granted I do not manage my time as well as some think I should, but he is the one I get to see with a big smile when I spend my time with him. And nothing will replace that smile.
wants children:Already have one/a few and no more
job:Other
Qualities
activities:Computers/surfing the web, Family/children, Movies, Music/concerts, News/politics/following current events, Outdoor activities, Reading
attributes:Adaptable, Adventurous, Generous, Honest, Low Maintenance, Opinionated, Problem Solver, Respectful of Others Opinions, Self Confident, Strong Integrity
my idea of a great date:
It's been so long I'm not even sure where to begin.
Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)

*WARNING* Matchdoctor does not screen its members. It is very important that you read our safety warning before you communicate with any of our members. Profiles from Non-English speaking countries have their own special section on the safety warning page, make sure to read it if you are responding to such profiles!

free adult dating | mission statement | testimonials | safety warning | report abuse | safe list | privacy | legal | advertise | link to us

© Copyright 2000-2014 Online Singles, LLC.
OS-WEB01