Free Dating
giluinmor
35-year-old Female
Seeking Men: 28 - 35
Havana, Illinois, United States
Last Activity: Online Now!

Sagittarius Sagittarius

send mail
send wink
add to favorites
add to friends
report abuse
 

Lit Geek, Celtophile and all-around Swot
about myself:
I am a civil war buff, and The Phantom of the Opera is my favorite musical/movie.. I'm mostly of Irish and Welsh descent, and I went to Wales a few years ago and fell in love with the whole country!
I have a great, if warped, sense of humor.

****Please Note: I am NOT looking for anyone who is significantly older than myself. (More than ten years)
And I don't have/use yahoo messenger or whatsapp; so asking for my ID or number not only shows that you haven't actually read my profile, it's both annoying and rather insulting. In fact, I absolutely DO NOT share my personal contact information. Perhaps, if I've been exchanging messages for a while and feel safe in giving out my email address; but I never give out my phone number and Facebook is exclusively for people I know IRL. I don't budge on this.*****

I'm Pagan, and I know that might bother some people, but I want a guy who is comfortable with the fact that I know who I am and that I don't want to change. The phrase "God-fearing" is a BIG turn off.

I'm a sucker for a good ghost story- message me if you've got one.

I want a man who is educated, erudite and not threatened by a smart girl who isn't afraid to admit that fact. I'm an intellectual, and I need someone who can keep up when I start talking about history and literature and music and art.

I loathe being called "babe" or "baby"; I find it both demeaning and condescending. So be prepared for a reply using the equally condescending " lil fella", "skippy", or " scooter".
willing to relocate:Perhaps, if it was for the right person
marital status:Single
seeking relationship:Casual dating, Friendship, On line chat
looking for a match:within 60 miles of Havana, Illinois United States
My Tags
add music to your profile music, add art to your profile art, add traveling to your profile traveling, add writing to your profile writing, add ireland to your profile ireland, add theatre to your profile theatre, add history to your profile history, add literature to your profile literature, add civil war to your profile civil war, add wales to your profile wales
Appearance
eyes:Blue
hair:Auburn
  hairstyles:Long & lush, Shoulder-length, Straight & natural
body type:Curvy
height:5'6 (168cm)
bodyart:Visible tattoo, Ear piercing(s)
Background
education:Bachelor's degree
ethnicity:Caucasian
speaks:English, French, Other
religion:Other
  attend ceremonies:Solitary worshipper
Lifestyle
smokes:No, don't smoke
drinks:Socially
has children:No
wants children:Maybe/Undecided
about my work:
I'm a writer. My vocation, my passion, my obsession... it's pretty much "the agony and the ecstasy"... between the depths of writer's block and the heights of inspiration and everything in between. Just keep slogging at it.
political position:Very Liberal
Qualities
activities:Antiquing/collecting, Board games/cards, Crafts, Gardening, Home improvement, Movies, Museums/arts, Music/concerts, News/politics/following current events, Outdoor activities, Reading, Spending time with pets, Travel, Wine tasting, Shopping
attributes:Adaptable, Adventurous, Caring, Generous, Honest, Intelligent/Bright, Opinionated, Positive Attitude, Religious, Self Confident, Sensitive, Strong Integrity
my idea of a great date:
I like to go ghost hunting, so that would be my ideal off-the-wall sort of date. Alternatively, a walk on the cliffs at Rhossili, in Wales, watching the sun go down over Worm's head. I spent a semester in Wales, and I fell in love with it... Gettysburg, PA. and Rhossili are my favorite places in the world- been to both and love them both. I enjoy pretty much everything that can be put on a stage... except "Waiting for Godot." that just got on my nerves.
I want something that is both intellectually and creatively stimulating; and since I'm neither part of the bar scene nor the church scene, I'm not finding what I'm looking for.
the person I would like to meet:
The most important thing is that I want to meet someone intelligent; a college education is a MUST. I have no desire to go out with anyone who cannot keep up with me in a conversation. I'm looking for someone who isn't just intelligent, but intellectual- which is hard to find in a county that is home to the original "redneck fishing tournament".

I find that having shared interests and ideological viewpoints (politics, etc.) usually make for better friendships and partnerships.

I want a man who is openminded. NO holy rollers. I'm NOT Christian, and I have no desire to be converted or preached at.

A quirky sense of humor is a definite. Green or blue eyes are definitely a plus. I'm a sucker for various British accents.

I have moderate/severe asthma, so I absoulutely DO NOT date smokers.

I like a guy who is willing to go on adventures with me. And someone who doesn't mind that pretty much everything reminds me of some random bit of trivia... or a song.

I'm NOT interested in guys over the age of 45. I have a father, thanks, I'm not looking to adopt one.
Ideal Match
education: (high)Bachelor's degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
smokes: (high)No, don't smoke
eyes: (high)Blue, Blue gray, Blue green, Gray, Green, Green gray, Turquoise
activities: (high)Antiquing/collecting, Crafts, Computers/surfing the web, Gardening, Home improvement, Movies, Museums/arts, Music/concerts, News/politics/following current events, Outdoor activities, Reading, Spending time with pets, Travel, Volunteer work, Wine tasting
drinks: (med)Rarely, Socially
hair: (med)Auburn, Black, Brown, Copper red, Dark blonde, Dark brown, Light brown
ethnicity: (med)Caucasian, European, Native American
  hairstyles: (low)Above the ears, Curly, Straight & natural
living status: (med)Living alone, Living with pet(s)
attributes: (high)Adaptable, Adventurous, Attractive, Caring, Communicative, Generous, Honest, Intelligent/Bright, Organized, Outdoorsy, Positive Attitude, Respectful of Others Opinions, Self Confident, Sensitive, Strong Integrity, Trustworthy, Funny
  more specifically: (low)English, Irish, Other
pet(s): (low)Cat(s), Dog(s)
speaks: (med)English, French, German, Greek, Italian, Other
has children: (med)No
height: (med)5'10 (178cm) to 6'2 (188cm)
religion: (med)Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual, Other
willing to relocate: (med)Perhaps, if it was for the right person
wants children: (low)Maybe/Undecided
  attend ceremonies: (low)Solitary worshipper
job: (high)Accounting/Finance, Advertising/Public Relations, Architecture/Engineering, Artistic/Creative/Performance, Education/Training, Executive/Management, Government, Law Enforcement/Security, Legal, Management/Consulting, Marketing, Not for profit, Political/Govt/Civil Service/Military, Self-employed, Student, Teacher/Professor, Travel/Hospitality, Volunteer
Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)

*WARNING* Matchdoctor does not screen its members. It is very important that you read our safety warning before you communicate with any of our members. Profiles from Non-English speaking countries have their own special section on the safety warning page, make sure to read it if you are responding to such profiles!

mission statement | testimonials | safety warning | report abuse | safe list | privacy | legal | advertise | link to us

© Copyright 2000-2017 Online Singles, LLC.
OS-WEB01