Free Dating
nyn8tv
60-year-old Male
Seeking Women: 18 - 50
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Last Activity: Today

Aquarius Aquarius

send mail
send wink
add to favorites
add to friends
report abuse
 

Going For The One!
about myself:
A New York City boy that now lives in Savannah, GA, and loves this old city's charm. I actually have learned to enjoy the quieter, peaceful life.

I am a "retired" professional musician (Keyboards) and spent 23 years touring in rock bands, and for some inexplicable reason - even to me - I recently decided to learn the violin. After 9 years I am now playing 1st violin in a string quartet. I work for the IBM as a Server Administrator. I consider myself to be extremely intelligent, I still have the NY street smarts; a witty conversationalist, and funny; I have an acerbic wit and never take myself too seriously. I am an avid tennis junkie, but have had to curtail that somewhat because of a blown-out left knee. Oh, I'm also a pilot and have my own plane, so you will have to enjoy (or at least tolerate) flying, and taking off on weekends for parts unknown. I have learned that the most important thing in flying is to have an equal number of takeoffs and landings! :-)

I prefer an evening of fine dining, stimulating conversation, and dancing where I actually get to touch my partner over noise. (Too many years playing music in noisy bars has soured me on that life.) Staying in and cooking, cuddling and watching a DVD is always fun too. I enjoy the simple pleasures of life such as just walking hand-in-hand, or having a knock-down drag-out debate over hot topics. I'm an awesome cook (Sicilian- it's genetic!), and would rather spend an evening reading or talking over watching TV. (Which I DON'T do.)
willing to relocate:Perhaps, if it was for the right person
marital status:Single
seeking relationship:Casual dating, Long term relationship, "Intimate" activities, Marriage, Whatever works
looking for a match:Anywhere
My Tags
add piano to your profile piano, add tennis to your profile tennis, add flying to your profile flying, add dining to your profile dining, add roleplay to your profile roleplay, add shooting to your profile shooting, add violin to your profile violin
Appearance
eyes:Blue
hair:Brown
body type:Athletic / Toned
height:5'10 (178cm)
weight:180 lbs (82kg)
Background
education:Some college
ethnicity:Caucasian
speaks:English, French, Japanese, Russian
Lifestyle
smokes:No, don't smoke
drinks:Rarely
has children:Yes
job:Computers/IT
about my work:
I am a Server Administrator for IBM. I run all the servers for the Georgia Government in the coastal region. Yes, I'm a techno-weenie. :)
income:$75,001 to $100,000
political position:Conservative
Qualities
my idea of a great date:
Dressing up for an evening out at a romantic restaurant. I love the old-fashioned notion that a date is a special occasion and one should look their best, and go someplace special. Besides, I look *damn* good in a suit and tie! :)
the person I would like to meet:
Okay, this is the main reason I'm modifying this profile... I am looking for someone that knows the difference between sensuality and sexuality; Elegance and convenience; Passion and lust. Someone that puts their lover before herself because they know their partner will do the same thing. Someone who wants the one-on-one, rather than being part of the crowd. I'm pretty much a loner, and don't want a lot of people in my life, just that one special one.

This is a tall order, and it rather paints me as a snob. It's not the case, but I AM selective. I've been alone for quite a whiIe and would prefer to stay that way rather than compromise. So- if you are not in shape, (read: slender, muscular, athletic, etc.) think beer is better than a fine French wine, don't care about how you look, and a night out is hitting 5 bars with 35 of your closest friends, then I am not the one for you. If you know the difference between Cognac and Armenagnac, prefer Krug non-vintage over Bollingers, and Osso Bucco over cheeseburgers, then maybe you *are.* Fundamentally, I'm looking for a girly girl... From where is not important: Ya nimnogo gavaryu po'Russkiy (noh, ne ochen harasho.); je parle Francais, un poco Italiano, wo shuo Puhtongwa yidian de, and a smattering of Nihon-go.

Lastly, I am a visually-oriented person. I put my picture up, I hope for the same- no pic, your mails just get deleted unread.

..Joe
Ideal Match
activities: (low)Antiquing/collecting, Cars/motorcyles, Computers/surfing the web, Dinner parties, Fashion events, Movies, Museums/arts, Music/concerts, News/politics/following current events, Outdoor activities, Reading, Travel, Wine tasting, Working out
ethnicity: (high)Asian, Caucasian, European, Hispanic/Latin, Mixed Race, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
attributes: (low)Adventurous, Athletic/In Shape, Attractive, Caring, Communicative, Honest, Intelligent/Bright, Opinionated, Positive Attitude, Self Confident, Sensitive, Strong Integrity, Trustworthy, Funny
body type: (high)Athletic / Toned, Muscular, Slim / Slender
height: (low)4'2 (127cm) to 7'0 (213cm)
willing to relocate: (med)Yes, Perhaps, if it was for the right person
Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)

*WARNING* Matchdoctor does not screen its members. It is very important that you read our safety warning before you communicate with any of our members. Profiles from Non-English speaking countries have their own special section on the safety warning page, make sure to read it if you are responding to such profiles!

mission statement | testimonials | safety warning | report abuse | safe list | privacy | legal | advertise | link to us

© Copyright 2000-2017 Online Singles, LLC.
OS-WEB01