AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Free Dating
sapphireblues
56-year-old Female
Seeking Men: 45 - 62
Crossville, Alabama, United States
Last Activity: > 3 months ago

Gemini Gemini

send mail
send wink
add to favorites
add to friends
report abuse
 

Born 100 Years Too Late....
about myself:
Ever felt that way? Like you don't fit in the world today? And wish for a simpler time when people were honest, love was expected to last forever, and "my word is my bond" was more than a line from a movie.

I want to spend time with someone who makes me smile, makes me laugh, makes me tingle, and makes me believe in forever. And I want very much to give him all those same feelings in return. I'm honest, I'm gentle, I love to touch and be touched (with the right person), and I believe there is no problem that two people who care about each other can't work through...together. I'm a country girl through and through, but I can clean up well if you wanna' take me out in public. :-) I enjoy meeting people, and rarely meet someone that I can't find anything good about. I manage to get along with just about everyone I come in contact with, and I tend to be the "peacemaker" when problems arise among friends. I hate confrontation, and although I'm willing to discuss anything, I find arguing a waste of time.

My life is revolving around horses at the moment, so it's a major plus if you're an animal lover!

I'm content with my life, and I don't need someone else to 'complete me'...I just want someone to be happy with and hopefully make each other's life better. I'm not asking for forever, I will hope for it...but I believe that being together for now is better than being alone.

I'm not perfect, but I'm not expecting perfect in return either. I hope we share a lot of the same hobbies, but I'm always anxious to try something new, so I'll look forward to learning more about yours.
willing to relocate:Perhaps, if it was for the right person
marital status:Divorced
seeking relationship:Friendship, Long term relationship, Whatever works
looking for a match:Anywhere
Appearance
eyes:Blue
hair:Light brown
  hairstyles:Shoulder-length
body type:Full-figured
height:5'4 (163cm)
bodyart:Ear piercing(s)
Background
education:Some college
ethnicity:Caucasian
speaks:English
religion:Christian / Protestant
  attend ceremonies:Solitary worshipper
Lifestyle
smokes:No, don't smoke
drinks:Rarely
living status:Living alone
has children:No
job:Artistic/Creative/Performance
about my work:
I'm a writer. Mostly nonfiction animal books. I also do a little bit of graphic design work and dabble in photography.
income:Less than $25,000
political position:Middle of the road
Qualities
activities:Antiquing/collecting, Board games/cards, Cars/motorcyles, Crafts, Computers/surfing the web, Family/children, Gardening, Home improvement, Movies, Museums/arts, Music/concerts, Outdoor activities, Reading, Spending time with pets, Sporting events, Travel, TV, Video games, Volunteer work
attributes:Funny, Adventurous, Caring, Communicative, Family Oriented, Generous, Honest, Intelligent/Bright, Low Maintenance, Outdoorsy, Positive Attitude, Respectful of Others Opinions, Sensitive, Strong Integrity, Trustworthy
my idea of a great date:
The date depends on the person you're with. With the right person, it doesn't matter what you do or where you go. If the conversation is good, and we're comfortable with silence as well, I'll want more!
the person I would like to meet:
I don't have a lot of preconceived ideas about what my perfect match would look like, but I do have some generalizations about WHO he is.
1. He is a great kisser and knows the importance of it
2. He is strong, in morals and faith and physique. He is someone who knows how to comfort, and admits that sometimes he needs to be comforted as well.
3. He loves animals and kids, and can find good in most people.
4. He loves to laugh, and he can always make me smile.
5. Did I mention the good kisser part?
6. He is understanding and nonjudgmental, and understands that sometimes life isn't what we want it to be, but we play the hand we're dealt with as much dignity as possible.
7. He believes in forever. And he wants to share it with one woman, who wants only to be with him. He understands, offers and appreciates monogamy.
8. He's a game player. But only the kind where everyone knows the rules and the playing is done for fun (he might even be interested in a game of strip Scrabble with me occasionally).
9. He knows that the sexiest part of any person, of either sex, is what's between their ears.
10. Not sure if I mentioned this, but he needs to be a good kisser. :)
Ideal Match
smokes: (high)No, don't smoke, From time to time in clubs and bars, Trying to quit!
drinks: (high)Never, Rarely, Socially
ethnicity: (low)Caucasian, European, Hispanic/Latin, Mixed Race, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
attributes: (high)Attractive, Communicative, Generous, Honest, Intelligent/Bright, Low Maintenance, Positive Attitude, Respectful of Others Opinions, Self Confident, Sensitive, Strong Integrity, Trustworthy
religion: (low)Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual, Other
willing to relocate: (high)Yes, Perhaps, if it was for the right person
wants children: (high)Maybe/Undecided, Do not want children
Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)

*WARNING* Matchdoctor does not screen its members. It is very important that you read our safety warning before you communicate with any of our members. Profiles from Non-English speaking countries have their own special section on the safety warning page, make sure to read it if you are responding to such profiles!

free adult dating | mission statement | testimonials | safety warning | report abuse | safe list | privacy | legal | advertise | link to us

© Copyright 2000-2014 Online Singles, LLC.
OS-WEB02