Free Dating
66-year-old Female
Seeking Men: 58 - 66
Sutherland Springs, Texas, United States
Last Activity: Today

Gemini Gemini

send mail
send wink
add to favorites
add to friends
report abuse

Friends only!
about myself:


I'm looking mainly for friendship right now.

I volunteer at a local cat rescue and have started doing pencil pet portraits (maybe a 2nd career?) I do miss my friends from school (I retired after 32 years of teaching in May 2010) and wish I saw them more often, but I do keep fairly busy.
I'm a country girl at heart. I enjoy working in my yard and sitting on the porch enjoying the evening coming in. I like walking in the park and I go to a low impact exercise class twice a week. I absolutely love books and reading! I meet with a group once a month for scrapbooking, am going to join a music club in the fall and do water aerobics in the summer.

willing to relocate:No
marital status:Single
seeking relationship:Friendship, Long term relationship, On line chat
looking for a match:within Texas, United States
eyes:Blue gray
hair:Light blonde
body type:Curvy
height:5'8 (173cm)
bodyart:Hidden tattoo, Visible tattoo, Ear piercing(s), Scarred
education:Bachelor's degree
speaks:Sign language, English, Spanish
religion:Christian / Protestant
  attend ceremonies:Solitary worshipper
smokes:No, don't smoke
living status:Living with pet(s)
has children:No
wants children:Do not want children
about my work:
After 32 years of teaching first and second grade, I decided to retire at the end of the 2009-2010 school year. My plans went through, although without me! LOL I landed in the hospital for the month of May and missed all the end of the year excitement and cleaning. But now I'm retired and starting to enjoy it. I'm moderately handicapped with arthritis and have had several hip surgeries. I often get frustrated that I can't do everything I used to do when I was younger. Ahhhhhhh, the joys of aging! LOL
political position:Non-conformist
activities:Antiquing/collecting, Board games/cards, Crafts, Computers/surfing the web, Family/children, Gardening, Home improvement, Movies, Museums/arts, Music/concerts, Outdoor activities, Reading, Spending time with pets, Travel, TV, Volunteer work, Working out, Shopping
attributes:Adaptable, Caring, Communicative, Family Oriented, Generous, Honest, Intelligent/Bright, Low Maintenance, Positive Attitude, Problem Solver, Respectful of Others Opinions, Strong Integrity, Trustworthy
my idea of a great date:
A quiet restaurant where we could talk and get to know each other. Later on, things like theme parks, zoo, flea markets or even just walking in the park together. I love going to the coast but haven't been in several years. Camping is now out of the picture due to all the hip surgeries! (Unless it's camping out in a resort!)
the person I would like to meet:
Someone around my age who likes to go out and do different things. Not afraid to try something new. Someone who will share family and friends with me, as I would do with him. Must like animals.
Ideal Match
smokes: (high)No, don't smoke
drinks: (high)Rarely, Socially
ethnicity: (med)Caucasian, European, Hispanic/Latin, Mixed Race, Native American
living status: (med)Living alone, Living with kids, Living with parent(s), Living with pet(s), Living with roommate(s), Social household (family and/or friends over often), Living with kids (part time)
attributes: (low)Active, Adaptable, Adventurous, Caring, Communicative, Family Oriented, Generous, Goal Oriented, Honest, Intelligent/Bright, Low Maintenance, Positive Attitude, Problem Solver, Respectful of Others Opinions, Sensitive, Strong Integrity, Trustworthy
pet(s): (low)Bird(s), Cat(s), Dog(s), Fish
speaks: (high)English
body type: (low)Athletic / Toned, Average, Few extra pounds, Muscular, Stocky
height: (low)5'8 (173cm) to 6'2 (188cm)
religion: (high)Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
willing to relocate: (med)Perhaps, if it was for the right person
wants children: (med)Already have one/a few and no more
income: (med)$35,001 to $50,000
Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)

*WARNING* Matchdoctor does not screen its members. It is very important that you read our safety warning before you communicate with any of our members. Profiles from Non-English speaking countries have their own special section on the safety warning page, make sure to read it if you are responding to such profiles!

mission statement | testimonials | safety warning | report abuse | safe list | privacy | legal | advertise | link to us

© Copyright 2000-2018 Online Singles, LLC.