Free Dating
sloriver
71-year-old Male
Seeking Women: 99 - 99
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Last Activity: 1 month ago

Virgo Virgo

send mail
send wink
add to favorites
add to friends
report abuse
 

looking for friends.
about myself:
I'm here for friendship and blogs and some forum fun. I'm married to Lady in Bluejeans and very happy.
willing to relocate:No
marital status:Married
seeking relationship:Friendship
looking for a match:Anywhere
Appearance
eyes:Blue
hair:Brown
  hairstyles:Above the ears
body type:Average
height:6'0 (183cm)
weight:180 lbs (82kg)
bodyart:None
Background
education:Some college
ethnicity:Caucasian, Native American
speaks:English
religion:Other
Lifestyle
smokes:No, don't smoke
drinks:Socially
living status:Living with partner
has children:Yes
  how many:Two
about my children:
Both are boys, both adult with families. Both live 400 miles away. I have two grandchildren who live nearby. I have them over every few weeks and take them to parks and bike riding, to theme and water parks. I have a stepson and a stepdaughter whom charmed by and whom I'm learning to love. I have three grandkids by marriage, one delightful middle school girl, one precious 2 year old boy, and one 8 month old boy with the most amazing chubby cheeks. Just recently added another grandson, Jack, another chubby little angel.
wants children:Already have one/a few and no more
job:Retired
about my work:
The dialy grind isn't a grind at all. I enjoy my work and feel that the time spent there is living also. I've been lucky in having a career that I enjoy. Retirement is something I'll put off for the forseeable future. I have over 12 weeks off each year and several holidays. The breaks come every 28 days. Where can you go in a week? Australia was the last trip. (Why did I retire? Sometimes you have to choose between a job you love and spending time with the people you love. People win hands down.)
income:$50,001 to $75,000
political position:Middle of the road
Qualities
my idea of a great date:
A little wine, a lot of laughter, conversation that stays away from politics and religeon and dwelling on the problems of others. Dinner where the food is different, not just plentiful (tablecloths are nice). Movies that don't have backflips and superhuman car chases. A ride along the bike path with a thermos of lemonaide, sandwich, and a blanket for a picnic. Sitting and talking, watching the sunset and the fireflies light up. I love the thought of lying on the floor in front of the fireplace, but it's so uncomfortable. Maybe I should buy a bearskin rug. Bullitin: My wife enjoys all those things...but she likes action movies too. What a girl!
the person I would like to meet:
I want to spend the rest of my life with my wife, who is happy with a glass half full because for most of us, that's all there is. She dwells on the positive and finds happiness in the good things in life. She has a sense of humor, teasing humor sometimes, She knows who Abba is. Bullitin: I found her!
Ideal Match
education: (high)Associates degree
smokes: (med)No, don't smoke
drinks: (med)Socially
hair: (low)Auburn, Dark blonde
  hairstyles: (low)Curly
attributes: (med)Active, Adventurous, Attractive, Caring, Communicative, Generous, Honest, Intelligent/Bright, Positive Attitude, Sensitive, Strong Integrity, Trustworthy, Funny
speaks: (high)English
body type: (med)Slim / Slender
height: (low)5'0 (152cm) to 5'0 (152cm)
wants children: (high)Already have one/a few and no more
Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)

*WARNING* Matchdoctor does not screen its members. It is very important that you read our safety warning before you communicate with any of our members. Profiles from Non-English speaking countries have their own special section on the safety warning page, make sure to read it if you are responding to such profiles!

mission statement | testimonials | safety warning | report abuse | safe list | privacy | legal | advertise | link to us

© Copyright 2000-2018 Online Singles, LLC.
OS-WEB02