Free Dating
uniqueme436
60-year-old Male
Seeking Women: 40 - 60
Lufkin, Texas, United States
Last Activity: Today

Virgo Virgo

send mail
send wink
add to favorites
add to friends
report abuse
 

Hi, it's just me. I'm Ted!
about myself:
I am he. I am unique. I am alive. I am your next best friend if you are real, have a daring soul and an open mind, and need a friend. I’m just looking for a friend, maybe travel partner sometime, whatever else we’ll see. I’m not looking for a soul mate.

I live by that which is real, verifiable, and provable. I do not chase religious experiences or illusive rainbows. Science is my Truth. Buddha is my (sometimes erstwhile) guide.

I follow Science and Reality. Of course neither Science nor Reality is static, entirely known or unchanging. There exists things in the shadows, above us, and who knows where else that defy description, definition, or solid proof at this stage of human science. I will expound on these things…if you ask.

I have more practical skills, education, and experience than a good majority of people. I drive for Lyft and Uber in Houston and I like it. It pays well and I meet lots of people. Before I started this I was a home parent for many years. Kids grow up and home parents are no longer "employed." That's what happened to me. So here I am, mostly alone in H'town.

I’m honest, unconventional, politically left, atheist, confident, cynical, independent, adventurous, open-minded and unafraid. I just don’t think like the average person. If you're looking for the unconventional, I'm it!

I don't know what else to write. Maybe you should just ask and I'll answer!
willing to relocate:No
marital status:Separated
seeking relationship:Friendship, On line chat, Whatever works
looking for a match:within 50 miles of Houston, Texas United States
My Tags
add fishing to your profile fishing, add adventurous to your profile adventurous, add camping to your profile camping, add fun to your profile fun, add rock music to your profile rock music, add atheist to your profile atheist, add traveler to your profile traveler, add agnostic to your profile agnostic, add open minded to your profile open minded, add silly to your profile silly
Appearance
eyes:Hazel
hair:Brown
  hairstyles:Other
body type:Few extra pounds
height:5'8 (173cm)
weight:260 lbs (119kg)
bodyart:None
Background
education:Bachelor's degree
ethnicity:Caucasian
speaks:English
religion:Atheist
Lifestyle
smokes:Trying to quit!
drinks:Rarely
living status:Living with kids, Living with partner
has children:Yes
  how many:Two
about my children:
I have two teens, 16 and 17. They are just about grown up. My job as home parent for the past 14 years is coming to an end. I am running out of purpose.
wants children:Already have one/a few and no more
job:Other
about my work:
Actually, I work in my shop making stuff which I'm trying to sell and earn a few bucks. I'm looking for something better.

Having been a home parent for so many years it's hard to convince someone to give me a job. Do you have work I can do? Just let me know, I can do a lot of stuff!
income:Less than $25,000
political position:Non-conformist
Qualities
activities:Clubbing, Home improvement, News/politics/following current events, Outdoor activities, Reading, Travel
attributes:Funny, Adventurous, Caring, Honest, Low Maintenance, Outdoorsy, Respectful of Others Opinions, Trustworthy
my idea of a great date:
Getting to know someone new is a great thing. It's especially grand to find someone quirky and open-minded enough to give me a chance to be their friend! When I find that person or persons I think it'd be up to them when, where and what we do. No plans or expectations. I'm pretty easy to please and don't mind dealing with whatever situation a person lives in.

I think that a first meeting would of course be in a public venue where my friend and I would feel secure and safe. It could be a place where we could talk and maybe share lunch or dinner, maybe, or just a park on a sunny day where we could talk. Beyond that, what do you want?

I am an unconventional guy and if I find someone who is willing to have an unconventional friend like me then that's all I'm looking for. My new friend does not have to be a "heathen" or whatever like me (ha!) as long I'm accepted as who I am. I'm not going to change. Otherwise, where do you want to go?

I guess I can add that I'm working on getting some kind of income and a vehicle I can travel in. Eventually I want to travel, travel, and travel some more. If I find a friend who is comfortable being with me then maybe eventually we could travel together. What you think?
the person I would like to meet:
I'd be most happy with someone like me, not bound by ordinary conventions but not devoid of morality, emotion or a general desire to be a good person. Anyone who has fun or entertainment at the expense of someone else is not the person I'm looking for!

In regard to interests, someone who likes things that I do would be good. I love the moon, the night sky, traveling, being adventurous and unconventional. I like to be outdoors, to camp and fish, and generally escape from this mundane life any time I can. I love sushi and seafood, hard rock music, the mountains or the coast, whichever is closer and easier to get to. My friend doesn't have to be a head-banger, though. I like smooth Jazz, blues, classical, or oldies. I don't care for "modern" country music and I just can't sit in a room where rap/hip hop is playing. Sorry, it's not music to me.

These things don't matter all that much. differences that compliment each other is just fine. Let's give it a shot and see what happens.
Ideal Match
body type: (low)Average, Big and beautiful, Curvy, Few extra pounds
religion: (low)Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Other
wants children: (high)Already have one/a few and no more, Do not want children
Copy & paste to friend: (Click inside box; Ctrl + C to copy; Ctrl + V to paste)

*WARNING* Matchdoctor does not screen its members. It is very important that you read our safety warning before you communicate with any of our members. Profiles from Non-English speaking countries have their own special section on the safety warning page, make sure to read it if you are responding to such profiles!

mission statement | testimonials | safety warning | report abuse | safe list | privacy | legal | advertise | link to us

© Copyright 2000-2017 Online Singles, LLC.
OS-WEB01